National Novel Writing Month

Prepare for the next 30 days of literary abandon!

I’ve signed up for National Novel Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo. The goal is to write 50,000 words in 30 days. I don’t know if I’ll get to 50,000 words but I’m sure going to try. I’m going to do something different this year, I’m going to share the process with all my lovely readers. The experiment I’m going to do is to pick one song each day and write a short story based on or inspired by the song. I’m going to post the story and the link to the song here on the blog. *WARNING* I’m not that great of a first draft writer and a lot of NaNoWriMo is just to get words on the page and not to edit. So there will be rough sentences, spelling errors etc. But hey, that’s all of the fun.

I will have polls and questions to have you help with what songs or artists I should use. I’ll also have at the end of all this polls on which stories are readers favorites, which stories should be turned into movies, novellas or even a novel.

I don’t know what’s going to happen during these 30 days and that’s the excitement of it all. Stay tuned to the blog for stories and progress. Also if you are doing NaNoWriMo “buddy me” my user name is “katechaplin” the temp title of my work is “The Music in Me” although I also like “Rebel Diamonds” (it’s from a Killers Song) and “ituned out: a musical journey”

 

Leave a Reply

