Composition Cover for iPad

      

Yeah, I usually don’t post crafts on my blog but I’m in love with this creation. It was so cheap and easy to make I wanted to share it with you.

Why do iPad covers go for $30-$100? I just wanted something so the screen didn’t get scratched. Here is something I made for $2.24 in supplies. Plus if it tears or gets too warn, I can easily replace it.

Material Needed:

  • Composition book
  • Stretch elastic 1/4″ wide or wider
  • Super glue
  • Painters tape
  • Hole punch
  • Box cutter or X-acto knife

Using a box cutter cut along the stitching of the spine. Remove the paper.

Cut 4 strips of stretch elastic. Use painter’s tape to seal down of each corner. I recommend painters tape because there will be some tweaking involved to have the loops in place to where you want them and the painter tape comes off easily without tear the back cover.

Affix the loops with super glue. I kept the painters tape on mine for reinforcements. So far it hasn’t needed it.

I let the glue dry while laying underneath two heavy books for pressure.

Insert iPad wrapping a loop around each corner.

Using a hole punch, make a hole in the back for the camera.

Now you have a cool ipad cover that folds back easily and can be kinda be used to prop up the ipad.

You can also use the comp book as a template and glue on a fabric or decorative paper inside and out.

Leave a Reply

